The Source Mini Indy Con is Tonight! (December 30th)

Holy cow, what a bunch of comics they are going to have! Press release:

SOURCE MINI INDY CON
WEDNESDAY DECEMBER 30TH – 5PM TO 9PM – FREE ADMISSION!
We’re going to have a really interesting mix of highly talented Comic Book Creators in the store (see list below) for the first annual Source Mini Indy Con. A great opportunity to interface and meet and greet! It’s going to be a short four hours & it’s gonna burn white hot! A few specifics and mild suggestions…

* This is an INFORMAL, FUN & FREE event! * Most of them will be doing sketches. Bring a Pad * If you have a portfolio, bring it! * FREE Soda Pop! * FREE Snacks! * Prize Drawings! * If you’re an Artist or an aspiring Artist Come on By! You’re welcome to hang out! * Unannounced mayhem will be delivered!

THE CREATORS AT MINI INDY CON
Michael May – http://michaelmay.blogspot.com – Cownt Tales; Lancelot; Robot 6
Carl Borg – www.friendshipcrc.net/Home/cardinal-comic – The Cardinal
Mike Bullock – www.runemasterstudios.com – Timothy & the Transgalactic Towel
Athena Currier – www.actionathena.com – Action Athena
Scott Dillion – www.popgunpulp.com – Johnny Recon
Tim Erickson – www.deathswhisper.com – Death’s Whisper
Mike Frigon – www.wildcatbooks.net/new_releases – The good, the Bad & The Unknown
Mitch Gerads – www.popgunpulp.com – Johnny Recon
Becky Grutzik – www.myspace.com/bequiverse – Peep & Peep Lite
Jess Hickman – http://jessicahickman.com – Cownt Tales; Space Quint; LucasFilm artist
Danno Klonowski – www.staplegenius.com – Manly Tales of Cowardice & Staple Genius
Bob Lipski – www.uptowngirlcomic.com/ – Uptown Girl
Brent Schoonover – www.brentschoonover.com – Horrorwood/Astronaut Dad/Toy Story
Barbara Schulz – http://bschulz.blogspot.com/ – Imperfect
Matt Wendt – www.planetdoomstudios.com – Great Big Pissed Off Bear
Anthony Hary – www.carbonhallway.com – Carbon Hallway

Something for Everyone & Everyone Welcome!
_________________________________________________________

COMICS ON THE NEW RACK
WEEK OF DECEMBER 30TH 2009
Listed alphabetically as they appear on the new comics rack!
Abe the Aborted Fetus – Thomas, Tan, Santosh, Matheny, Carlos – www.trepidation-comics.com
Adventures in Paying Rent Vol 1 – Chris Lyons – www.lupiloops.com
Adventures of Alex Ze Pirate – Andrew Dobson – www.andysartwork.com
Adventures of Nikki Harris – Carter Allen – www.candlelightpress.com
Alice in Wonderland – Martin Powell – www.comicspace.com/martin_powell
Allusions & Imperfect – Barbara Schulz – www.bschulz.blogspot.com
Amanojaku – Sean Lynch – www.tallsean.com
Anchor – Phil Hester & Brian Churilla – www.shocktraumastudios.com
And Then One Day – Autobiographical Conversations – Ryan Claytor – www.elephanteater.com
And Then One Day – Vol 2 – Ryan Claytor – www.elephanteater.com
And Then One Day – Sketchbook – Ryan Claytor – www.elephanteater.com
Angora Napkin – Troy Little – www.angoranapkin.com
Animal Explosions – Sean Lynch – www.tallsean.com
Armageddonquest Book One – Ronald Russell Roach – www.robotcomics.net/tag/armageddonquest/
Arthur the Legend Continues – Martin T. Pierro – www.cosmictimes.net
Astronaut Dad – Brent Schoonover – www.brentschoonover.com
Asylum of Horrors #1& #2 – Asylum Press – www.asylumpress.com
Attitude – Featuring Andy Singer – www.andysinger.com
Ballad of the Intrepideers Vol 1 – Krantz & Von Schlosser – http://vonschlosser.livejournal.com
Beyond the Wall – Gordon Purcell – www.home.comcast.net/~gordonpurcell
Blackest Night #6 – DC Comics – www.dccomics.com
Booty – Abigail Washburn – www.google.com
Brain Food – Special #1 – Mike Toft – www.cartoonistconspiracy.com/brainfood

Burnt Out Comix – Cousin Joey – Brenden Herrick – www.brendenherrick.com
BuzzPop – Matt Chicorel – www.nightlightcomics.com
Cartoons – Andy Singer, Randy Ghent & Jane Holtz Kay – www.andysinger.com
Catharsis DEFGI – E. Nelson – www.pstyle.org
Chestacake Sketchbook – Various – www.asylumpress.com
Deadly Are the Naked – Jim Smith – www.asylumpress.com
Case Files TPB – Batton Lash & Jackie Estrada – www.exhibitapress.com
Cool Kids – Sigrid Ellis – http://sigridellis.wordpress.com
Cool Kids TPB – Sigrid Ellis – http://sigridellis.wordpress.com
Cornered – Slightly Askew – David Steinlicht – http://davidsteinlicht.blogspot.com
Dames, Dollars and Daniels -Cottle & Peruzzo – www.randrcomics.com
Dead Man Holiday # 1 – Colin Panetta – www.deadmanholiday.com
Death’s Whisper Decimare – Tim Erickson – www.deathswhisper.com
Distance Between – Ray Kaselau – www.kindlecomics.com
Dog Days of Sumo – Chandra Reyer – www.greystone-studios.com
Doofus 2 Death #1 & #2 – Wiley, Sward & Pica – www.qualityquill.com
Drake Bacula Monstar – Brandon Terrell & Elizabeth Hurley – www.facebook.com/brandon.terrell
Dusk One Shot Special – Doub & Houser – www.comicspace.com/david_doub
Dusk Trade Paperback – Doub- www.comicspace.com/david_doub
Dynamite Pilot – Spanky Cermak – www.spacesheriff.com
Echoes of Dawn – ZM Thomas & Cliff Ricahrds – www.trepidation-comics.com
El Largo Tren Oscuro – Samuel Hiti – www.samhiti.com
Ex Occultus Badge of Langavat – Russell, Lanz & McDonley – www.whoisstjames.com
Faction – Hendricks, Gordon & Nelson – www.spacomics.com
Fate’s Cruel Trick – E. Nelson – www.pstyle.org
Fearless Dawn #1 – Asylum Press – www.asylumpress.com
Field’s Collectible Comix – Brenden Herrick – www.brendenherrick.com
Fomera Vol 1 & 2 TPB – Andrew Dobson – www.andysartwork.com
Ghost of Christmas Future Comics – Jeremy Olson – www.google.com
Ghoulash – Samuel Hiti – www.samhiti.com
Ghoulash2 – Samuel Hiti – www.samhiti.com
Giant Size Tragic Relief – Colleen Frakes – http://tragicrelief.blogspot.com
Gimoles:Secret of the Seasons – Mike Bullock – www.runemasterstudios.com
God of Rock – Paul Milligan – www.stumblebumstudios.com/main-milligan.htm
Gordy’s Groovy Brain Hut #3 – Gordon Smuder.com – www.thehungersite.com
Great Big Pissed Off Bear #2 – Matt Wendt & Becky Grutzik – www.planetdoomstudios.com
Green Monk – Brandon Dayton – www.brandondayton.com
Greyduck TPB – Mr. Dang. www.aladang.com
Groundhog’s Day – Barbara Schulz – www.bschulz.blogspot.com
Harry #1 – Mike Kitchen – www.ultraist.com
Horrorwood – Schoonover & Terrell – www.horrorwood.com
How Dear to Me is Sleep – EJ Barnes – www.ejbarnes.com/comxslep.html
The House that Hack Built – Jennifer Menken – www.etsy.com/shop/wildcargo
If You Can Read This You’re Dead – Johnson & Burris – www.gorillaheadcomics.com
Indestructible Universe Quarterly 1/09 & 6/09 – Morgan Pielli – www.morganstories.com
The Iron Sea: Shipwrecked! – William F Schar – www.williamschar.net
Jazz: Cool Birth – Gary Scott Beatty – www.garyscottbeatty.com
Jim Keefe: Sketches & Drawings – Jim Keefe – www.jimkeefe.com
Johnny Recon #1 – Dillon & Gerards – www.popgunpulp.com
Journey to Genos Chapter One – Ray Kaselau – www.kindlecomics.com
King of Pain #2 – West & Rodriguez – www.westcritic.blogspot.com
Kirby’s Treehouse #2, #3, #4 & #5 – Sam Leveille – http://samleveillee.blogspot.com
Life With Friends #1 – Wilson & Kay – http://asplashpage.blogspot.com/2009/12/life-with-friends-1.html
L’il Buddha Loves You – Ryan Dow – www.introspectivecomics.com
Ling Master #1 & #2 – Barnes & Ackerman – www.ejbarnes.com
Lions, Tigers and Bears Vol 1 – Mike Bullock – www.runemasterstudios.com
Lord Harold – Lance Ward – www.google.com
Lordamus – Johnson & Burris – www.gorillaheadcomics.com
Love & Capes Vol 1 TPB – Thom Zahler – www.thomz.com
Love & Capes #11, #11.5 & #12 – Thom Zahler – www.thomz.com
Machinist – Ryan Claytor – www.elephanteater.com
Manly Tales of Cowardice Six – Danno Klonowski – www.comicspace.com/staplegenius
Manly Tales of Cowardice – Danno Klonowski & All Star List – www.comicspace.com/staplegenius
Mimi’s Doughnut Zine #12, #14, #16, #17, #18 -Marek Bennett – www.marekbennett.com
Mix-Tape – William F Schar – www.williamschar.net
Monster Mash – Jesse Haller – www.jessehaller.blogspot.com
Moot – Becky Grutzik & Matt Wendt – www.planetdoomstudios.com
Mr. Negativity TPB – Batton Lash & Jackie Estrada – www.exhibitapress.com
Muscle Frights TPB – Bud Burgy/Various – www.musclesandfights.com
Muscles & Fights III TPB – Bud Burgy/Various – www.musclesandfights.com
My Holy Three – Jesse Haller – www.jessehaller.blogspot.com
Paradise Road #1 – Glushkin & Ratliff – www.igor2design.blogspot.com
People, Planes & Things – Sean Lynch – www.tallsean.com
Pop Culture’s Kids #1, #2 & #3 – Mark Stacy – www.google.com
Poser – Radical Warren – www.flamejob.org
The Possum #1 & #2 – Blair Kitchen – www.possumpress.com
Psyop Wars – Erik Nelson – www.nelsonerik.com
R13 #1 & #2 – Hall & Bradford – www.blackliststudios.com
Ramses Diary Comic Journal – Ramses Anderson – www.moocowfanclub.com
Red Zone The Lost Children – Cassel & Jungeman – www.redzone-comic.com
Retail Sunshine – Phil Machi – www.livestockproductions.com
Rival Angels TPB – Alan Evans – www.rivalangels.com
Sa-Bom Jim #7, #8 & #9 #10 – Jon D. Sloan – www.sa-bomjimcomic.com
Sandez Rey VS Reality – Sandez Rey – www.myspace.com/sandezrey
Scwonkey Dog – Jonathan Switzer – www.scwonkey.com
Seductions – Gary Scott Beatty – www.garyscottbeatty.com
Seeds Anthology Various – www.treesandhills.org
Seige #0 – Marvel Comics – www.marvel.com
Senryu – Matthew Warlick – www.soulcore.net/artblog/?p=873
Shelter Anthology – Various – www.treesandhills.org
Skip Tracers – Jason Danzeisen – www.50footrobot.com
Socks & Violence – Chandra Reyer – www.greystone-studios.com
Sonofawitch TPB – Batton Lash & Jackie Estrada – www.exhibitapress.com
Space Sheriff #10 – Spanky Cermak – www.spacesheriff.com
Spatterbrains – Lupi – http://lupiloops.wordpress.com/tag/spatterbrains
Sprocket – Various – www.candlelightpress.com
Spy Guy #1 – Mike Kitchen – www.ultraist.net
Square Dance – Colin Tedford – www.colintedford.com
Starship Down #2 – Lance Ward – www.google.com
Steampunk Mice on the Moon – Jennifer Menken – www.etsy.com/shop/wildcargo
Stormy Nights – Barbara Schulz – www.bschulz.blogspot.com
Super Maxi Pad Girl – Olson & Niehaus – www.bewilderedkid.com

Super Babes Exquisite Corpse Book – Jennifer Menken – www.etsy.com/shop/wildcargo
Supernatural Law #45 – Batton Lash & Jackie Estrada – www.exhibitapress.com
Tales of Supernatural Law – Batton Lash & Jackie Estrada – www.exhibitapress.com
Tales of Tralodren TPB – Chad Corrie – www.chadcorrie.com
Tastes Like Good Powerlines – Various – www.google.com
The Bomb – Various – www.asylumpress.com
The Cardinal – K.J. Kolka – www.comicssherpa.com
The Good Catholic – Matthew Young – http://mattyoung.livejournal.com/
The Intrepideers and the Brothers of Blood – Tim Sievert – www.timsievert.com/?cat=20
The Mighty Invincible Bear – Chandra Reyer – www.greystone-studios.com
The Oswald Chronicles Fallen Gods – JD Calderon – www.theoswaldchronicles.com/
The Sodyssey – Batton Lash & Jackie Estrada – www.exhibitapress.com
Tommy Chicago #3 – Bastian & Klonowski – www.tommychicago.com
Turbulence – Chris Garrett – www.myspace.com/ocelotgru
Undead Evil – Various – www.asylumpress.com
Unstoppable Force – Rob Payne – www.unstoppablecomic.com
Uptown Girl Meets the Mummy – Bob Lipski – www.uptowngirlcomic.com
Valkkadia – Godwin & Hoveke – http://square1press.blogspot.com/
Vampire Brat – Batton Lash & Jackie Estrada – www.exhibitapress.com
Vampires: Dracula + Undead Legions – Martin Powell – www.comicspace.com/martin_powell
Vent #1 – Michael Nelson – www.50footrobot.com
Visible Rooster Jack – Adam Hansen – www.lastinspace.com
Walkabout #1 – Erik Nelson – www.nelsonerik.com
Weird Illustrated #1 – Steven Stwalley – www.stwallskull.com
What Planet is This? #1 – Mike Hankins – www.dormdorks.com
Wolves of Odin – Grant Gould – www.wolvesofodin.com
World Wide News – Strode & Mohr – www.worldwidenews.solitairerose.com
Zed Reckoning #1, #2 & #3 – Matt Munn – www.zombiegrotto.com
Zine Supreme – Sean Lynch – www.tallsean.com
Zoo Force – Various – www.candlelightpress.com

OTHER COOL STUFF
Adventures in Paying Rent – Chris Lyons – www.saintcardboard.blogspot.com
Arsenic Lullaby TPB’s – Doug Paszkiewicz – www.arseniclullabies.com
Banana Republic – Kirk Anderson – www.molotovcomix.com
Everyday Gods – Daniel Mohr – www.everydaygods.com
Transylvania Television Season One DVD – www.transylvania-tv.com

Thanks for your time! Hope to see you!

Respectfully,

Source Comics & Games

Eisner Spirit of Retailing Award Winner
ComicsPRO Member

More info here:

http://www.cartoonistconspiracy.com/conspire/?p=2025

1 comment... Thanks!

1 Comment so far

  1. Alex December 30th, 2009 8:30 am

    I’m planning on going, hope to see some of you guys there!

Leave a reply